Writing 101, Day One: Unlock the Mind

Standard

which emotion do I find most difficult to contain?

I am not the Incredible Hulk from Marvel, but beware my rage.
I am being dramatic of course, to say the least. But rage is difficult to control when the tongue is so slick, vile, unpredictable, and definite. Once words are spoken they can never be unspoken, even if time travel were scientifically possible and plausible.
Restrain my tongue and I am gentle calm and compassionate. On the other end, if my tongue were allowed access to my frustration, disappointment, and doubt then beware for the fringes of chaos shall be unleashed.

Leave a Reply

