Writing 101, Day Nineteen: Don’t Stop The Rockin’

Standard

brain scattered…unfocused words flowing freely from heart bleeding ink. scrolled across computer screens are what my lips can not say and what paper does not absorb. time never enough; never time to indulge freely in gift & desire. longing aspiration cries out, yet achievement denied. realization of Chaos impending, begging for understanding I wander the unknown.

the arts all around me, mocking and inspiring, jesting and gravitating; they pulled me in to join yet left me to the mercy of Caesar and the Cosmos. my legacy now only a dream, will one day be realized either by force or devine compassion.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

